Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATOR

Darryl Banks

Juvenile Administrator

509-222-2316

darryl.banks@co.benton.wa.us

  • Oversees the Benton-Franklin Counties Juvenile Justice Center
  • Supervision of Juvenile Justice Center Management Team and Staff
  • Supervision of Juvenile Justice Center Programs
  • Liaison to the Community, State, and Other Agencies

Toni Lehman

Senior Administrative Secretary

509-736-2722

toni.lehman@co.benton.wa.us

  • Court Administrator Support
  • Management Team Support
  • Agency Computer Coordinator
  • Benton County Central Services Liaison
  • Website Administrator

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES STAFF

Jennifer Bowe

Administrative Services Manager

509-736-2721

jennifer.bowe@co.benton.wa.us

  • Supervision of Administrative Services Staff
  • Personnel Records Administrator
  • Fiscal Administrator

Cyndi Harden

Accounting Assistant II

509-783-2712

cyndi.harden@co.benton.wa.us

  • Payroll
  • Fiscal Expenditures
  • Accounts Payable
  • Parent Pay Records

Esmeralda Patton

Accounting Assistant II

509-737-2750

esmeralda.patton@co.benton.wa.us

  • Parent Pay Program
  • Accounts Receivable

Yvonne Perez

Accounting Assistant III

509-737-2774

yvonne.perez@co.benton.wa.us

  • Administrative Services Manager Support
  • Personnel Records
  • Payroll
  • Accounts Receivable

Virginia Sawyer

Accounting Assistant II

509-783-2151 ext. 2545

virginia.sawyer@co.benton.wa.us

  • Parent Pay Window
  • Background Checks

COMMUNITY SUPERVISION SERVICES

Tim Markham

Community Supervision Services Manager

509-736-2766

tim.markham@co.benton.wa.us

  • Supervision of Community Supervision Services Staff
  • Supervision of Community Supervision Services Programs
  • Supervision of Community Supervision Services Volunteers
  • Supervision of Community Supervision Services Interns

Elizabeth Lee

Unit Supervisor

509-222-2319

elizabeth.lee@co.benton.wa.us


  • Supervise/Train Community Supervision Staff
  • Special Sex Offender Disposition Alternative (SSODA)

Amy Ayres

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-737-2772

amy.ayres@co.benton.wa.us

  • Chemical Dependency Disposition Alternative (CDDA)
  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Daniel Buechler

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-737-2747

dan.buechler@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Rosa Garcia

Legal Secretary IV

509-783-2151 ext. 2603

rosa.garcia@co.benton.wa.us

  • Departmental Documents/Records
  • Volunteer Application Processing

Ramiro Gomez

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2764/509-547-5581 ext. 3577

ramiro.gomez@co.benton.wa.us

  • Washington State CMAP Trainer
  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Troy Grall

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2733

troy.grall@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Drug Court (JDC)
  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Shawn Guajardo

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2553/509-543-6786 ext. 5703

shawn.guajardo@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Elizabeth Guy

Juvenile Probation Counselor III

509-736-2765

elizabeth.guy@co.benton.wa.us

  • Aggression Replacement Training (ART) Coordinator/Consultant
  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Haley Kocek

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2449

haley.kocek@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Jorge Lopez

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2407

jorge.lopez@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Patrick Luce

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2523

patrick.luce@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Rick Moreno

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2729

rick.moreno@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor
  • Short-Term Transition Program

Michael Muai

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2746

michael.muai@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Kristin Overvold

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2703

kristin.overvold@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

Caleb Peck

Juvenile Probation Counselor III

509-736-2734

caleb.peck@co.benton.wa.us

  • Functional Family Therapy (FFT) Coordinator

Cristina Santana

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2451

cristina.santana@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

 

Lesley Veitenheimer

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2706

lesley.thompson@co.benton.wa.us

  • Juvenile Probation Counselor

DETENTION

Eric Lipp

Detention Manager

509-783-2151 ext. 2535

eric.lipp@co.benton.wa.us

  • Supervision of Detention Services Staff
  • Supervision of Detention Services Volunteers
  • Supervision of Detention Services Interns

Cedric Samples

Detention Operations Manager

509-783-2151 ext. 2470

cedric.samples@co.benton.wa.us

  • Train/Supervise Detention Supervisors and Officers
  • Train/Supervise Relief Detention Officers
  • Supervise Unit Programs and Records

Linda Brown

Legal Secretary II

509-736-2769

linda.brown@co.benton.wa.us

  • Ensure Correct JTS and JCS Data Entry
  • Volunteer Application Processing
  • Unit Documents/Records
  • Court Services Support
  • Front Reception Desk Relief

Scott Kane

Detention Supervisor

509-783-2151 ext. 2614

scott.kane@co.benton.wa.us

  • Train/Supervise Detention Officers
  • Schedule Relief Officers
  • Review/Approve All Intake and Release Decisions
  • Monitor Adherence to Security and Safety Policies/Procedures
  • Monitor for Appropriate Participation in Detention Programs
  • Ensure Correct JTS and JIS Data Entry

 

Tammy Latimer

Detention Supervisor

509-783-2151 ext. 2614

tammy.latimer@co.benton.wa.us

  • Train/Supervise Detention Officers
  • Schedule Relief Officers
  • Review/Approve All Intake and Release Decisions
  • Monitor Adherence to Security and Safety Policies/Procedures
  • Monitor for Appropriate Participation in Detention Programs
  • Ensure Correct JTS and JIS Data Entry

Rudy Ruelas

Detention Supervisor

509-783-2151 ext. 2614

rudy.ruelas@co.benton.wa.us

  • Train/Supervise Detention Officers
  • Schedule Relief Officers
  • Review/Approve All Intake and Release Decisions
  • Monitor Adherence to Security and Safety Policies/Procedures
  • Monitor for Appropriate Participation in Detention Programs
  • Ensure Correct JTS and JIS Data Entry

 

Scott Walker

Detention Supervisor

509-783-2151 ext. 2614

scott.walker@co.benton.wa.us

  • Train/Supervise Detention Officers
  • Schedule Relief Officers
  • Review/Approve All Intake and Release Decisions
  • Monitor Adherence to Security and Safety Policies/Procedures
  • Monitor for Appropriate Participation in Detention Programs
  • Ensure Correct JTS and JIS Data Entry

Heather Cooper LICSW,CMHS

Juvenile Probation Counselor III-Mental Health

509-736-2701

heather.cooper@co.benton.wa.us

  • Mental Health Services

 

Jon Peyton

Detention Security Worker

509-783-2151 ext. 2453/572-7828

jon.peyton@co.benton.wa.us

  • Community Restoration Project
  • Graffiti Abatement Program

Stephen Adams

Joseph Baker

Daniel Bannister

Lionel Carmona

Guadalupe Chapa

Justin Crosby

Lezlie Ellis

Fabian Garcia

Christine Garza

Mallory Gerken

J. R, Hernandez

Tim Irvin

Kathy Kelly

Kip Lockhaven

Edwardo Magana

Jerry Mercado

Skyler Scrimsher

Jeff Stankovich

Jonathan Torrey

Lisa Underhill

Andy Wellington

Detention Security Workers

509-783-2151 ext. 2642/2719

  • Internal and External Security of Detention Unit
  • Intake Screening Process
  • Coordinate Releases as Authorized

FACILITIES

Jim Stedman

Facilities Supervisor

509-737-2741

jim.stedman@co.benton.wa.us

 

INTERVENTION

David Wheeler

Intervention Manager

509-737-2745

david.wheeler@co.benton.wa.us

  • Supervision of Intervention Services Staff
  • Supervision of Intervention Services Programs
  • Supervision of Intervention Services Volunteers
  • Supervision of Intervention Services Interns

Karen Ardamica

Legal Secretary III-CASA/GAL

509-783-2151 ext. 2643

karen.ardamica@co.benton.wa.us

  • Unit Documents/Records
  • GAL Coordinator/Assistant Coordinator/Volunteer Support
  • Volunteer Application Processing

Erin Callies

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-736-2710

erin.callies@co.benton.wa.us

  • CASA/GAL Program

Denisse Charles

Truancy Tracker

509-783-2151 ext. 2454

denisse.charles@co.benton.wa.us

  • Truancy Tracker

Sheila Davidson

Juvenile Probation Counselor III

509-736-2761

sheila.davidson@co.benton.wa.us

  • CASA/GAL Coordinator

Darby Escalera

Juvenile Probation Counselor II
509-783-2151 ext. 2459
darby.escalera@co.benton.wa.us

  • Diversion/BECCA Program

Tikva Glantz

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

222-2302

tikva.glantz@co.benton.wa.us

  • CASA/GAL Program

 

Frank Larson

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-737-2744

frank.larson@co.benton.wa.us

  • BECCA Program

Raynee Miller

Probation Counselor III- Diversion

509-737-2742

raynee.miller@co.benton.wa.us

  • Diversion Program Coordinator

Natividad Noyola

Juvenile Probation Counselor II

509-783-2151 ext. 2447

natividad.noyola@co.benton.wa.us

  • BECCA Program

Heather Reynolds

Legal Secretary IV-Intervention Services

509-783-2151 ext. 2443

heather.reynolds@co.benton.wa.us

  • Unit Documents/Records
  • Record Sealing
  • Volunteer Application Processing
  • Diversion/ARY Support

Kaylie Traver

Juvenile Probation Counselor III

509-222-2314

kaylie.traver@co.benton.wa.us

  • CASA/GAL Program

Christina Young

Probation Counselor III

509-783-2151 ext. 2446/509-543-6786 ext. 5758

christina.young@co.benton.wa.us

  • BECCA program Coordinator

Kristi Wright

Probation Counselor II

509-222-2315

kristi.wright@co.benton.wa.us

  • Diversion Program

LEGAL PROCESSING

Darryl Banks

Legal Process Manager

509-783-2151 ext. 2457/509-222-2316

darryl.banks@co.benton.wa.us

  • Manager of Legal Processing Unit Staff

Carol Vance

Legal Process Unit Supervisor

509-736-2716

carol.vance@co.benton.wa.us

  • Supervision of Legal Process Unit

Chris Adams

Legal Process Assistant II

509-783-2151 ext. 2478

chris.adams@co.benton.wa.us

  • Offender Intake Process
  • Reception

Crystal Garcia

Legal Process Assistant III

509-783-2151 ext. 2445

crystal.garcia@co.benton.wa.us

  • Becca Court Process

Pam Hall

Legal Process Assistant III

509-783-2151 ext. 2630

pamela.hall@co.benton.wa.us

  • Offender Intake Process
  • Offender Court Process

Kathleen Morin

Legal Process Assistant II

509-783-2151 ext. 2469

kathleen.morin@co.benton.wa.us

  • Offender Intake Process
  • Reception

Alicia Risinger

Legal Process Assistant IV

509-736-2714

alicia.risinger@co.benton.wa.us

  • Dependency Court Process

Kathy Snowhite

Legal Process Assistant III

509-736-2713

kathy.snowhite@co.benton.wa.us

  • Offender Intake Process
  • Offender Court Process
       
       
       

       
      Benton County    620 Market Street    Prosser, Washington 99350
      Phone: (509) 786-5710 or (509) 783-1310
      Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Employment   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
       
      0