Board Assignments
Per Resolution 2016-940, the 2017 Organization of Benton County was approved by the Board of Commissioners on December 6, 2016 and is effective January 1, 2017.

Position/Board  Member
Chairman of the Board James Beaver
Chairman Pro-Tem Jerome Delvin
County Administrator David Sparks
Clerk of the Board Cami McKenzie
Marilu Flores, Alt.
Benton County Engineer Matt Rasmussen, PE
Benton County Pest Board Superintendent Frank Wolf
Benton County WSU Extension Director Gwen-Alyn Hoheisel
Bi-Pin Brian White
David Sparks, Alt.
B-F Regional Revolving Loan Fund Board James Beaver
Jerome Delvin, Alt.
Ben Franklin Transit Board Shon Small
James Beaver, Alt.
Benton City Capital Facilities Area Library Board Shon Small
James Beaver
Jerome Delvin
Benton Clean Air Authority James Beaver
Jerome Delvin, Alt.
Benton County Finance Committee James Beaver
Benton County Historical Preservation Committee Duane Davidson
Benton County LEOFF Disability Board Shon Small
Benton-Franklin Council of Governments James Beaver
Shon Small, Alt.
Benton-Franklin Law Library Board Jerome Delvin
Benton-Franklin-Walla Walla Good Roads Assn. Shon Small
James Beaver, Alt.
Bi-County Health Board Shon Small
James Beaver
Jerome Delvin
Consolidated Juvenile Services Board Shon Small
Columbia Regional Economic Development Trust James Beaver
Emergency Services Board Jerome Delvin
Loretta SmithKelty, Alt.
Energy Communities Alliance James Beaver
Adam Fyall, Alt.
Greater Columbia Behavioral Health (RSN) Shon Small
Kyle Sullivan, Alt.
Hanford Advisory Board Bob Suyama
Larry Lockrem, Alt.
Hanford Area Economic
Investment Fund Committee
James Beaver
Hanford Communities Governing Board - James Beaver
Administrative Board - Adam Fyall
Homeless Housing Kyle Sullivan
Human Services Administrator Kyle Sullivan
Metro Shon Small
Loretta SmithKelty, Alt.
National Association of Counties (NaCo) Jerome Delvin
Park Board (ex-officio) James Beaver
Jerome Delvin, Alt.
Prosser Economic Development Association (PEDA) Shon Small (ex-officio)
Solid Waste Advisory Committee Shon Small
Grant DeJongh, Alt.
Tri-City Regional Chamber of Commerce  James Beaver (ex-officio)
Tri-City Visitor & Convention Bureau James Beaver
Tri-County Metropolitan Transportation Jerome Delvin
James Beaver, Alt.
TRIDEC James Beaver
Jerome Delvin, Alt.
Washington Counties Insurance Fund Shon Small
Lexi Wingfield, Alt.
Washington State Association of Counties
Legislative Steering Committee
Jerome Delvin
Washington State Good Roads
& Transportation Association
James Beaver
Jerome Delvin, Alt.
West Richland Area Chamber of Commerce Jerome Delvin
Workforce Development Council James Beaver
Shon Small, Alt.
Yakima Fish & Wildlife Recovery Board Jerome Delvin
Adam Fyall, Alt.
Yakima Basin Integrated Plan Jerome Delvin
Adam Fyall, Alt.

      Benton County    620 Market Street    Prosser, Washington 99350
      Phone: (509) 786-5710 or (509) 783-1310
      Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Employment   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook